Rome- A Reflection

Here is my favorite picture from our Rome trip back in May.

P1030220

We were stuck in an instant 8-lane traffic stop. I think the road was supposed to have only four lanes, but truthfully, lanes are sort of implied in Italy and positively nonexistent in Rome. This bus, driven by an incredibly brave soul with iron-clad intestinal fortitude, just happened to pull out in front of us. (Don’t worry, grandmothers of ours, we were all creeping. There was no danger.) The sun hit just right, and I just happened to have my camera in hand, and, well, you can see the rest.

P.S. I should mention, just for sanity’s sake, that I was not the driver. The thought of being in a car in Rome scares me enough. Putting me behind the wheel would probably induce a mild panic attack and some hysterics. That said, once the wave of apprehension passed, I would get behind the wheel and own those tiny little roads. But, really, if I don’t have to, I won’t. I’ll take the passenger seat and the camera, per favore. Grazie!

Leave a Reply

